Fire-Pointe-E Updates Ludicrous Speed of Firepointe. Everything has its negative equivalent. . Just trying to give a little input back to a site that I thoroughly enjoy. Maybe Im just a complete and utter noob, but if you were to travel the speed of light, wouldnt that do something similar to a sonic boom? In his/her words it is a bad oversimplification. Kim Clement has told us about a great opportunity with ludicrous technology called Fire Point E. Th Fire-Pointe-E Updates Ludicrous Speed of Firepointe A reaction which is more than adequate to be utilized for space propulsion. 1). The chances of the space craft coming into difficulties would be much higher. Due to the body nature of the electromagnetic field the resulting change in inertia is likewise a body nature and would be perfect for space propulsion. However these concepts of time travel are very different to those evoked by many descriptions of relativity. Rather than another long email I will attempt to clarify some of my ideas in response to your questions. A static electric field does not. any electric field in space will have an associated magnetic field Would the device that allows this hyperdrive to function by any chance be called an oscillation overthruster? I wont call you stupid. It is misplaced coming point for the present view ease. Anyone who dismisses real science with an ad hominem remark such as Anyone who believes that is an idiot risks being dismissed as an idiot. All rights reserved. but we are never start to try that untill everyone realized that speed have nothing to do with time mechanics. Since a photon can alter the kinetic energy of a particle that it strikes, thereby altering the local mechanical energy, perhaps it could be said to be a conveyor of mechanical energy. 50 years later. I dont want Event Horizon on our shoulders. You know, like people who eat pudding with a fork instead of a spoon. Earth isnt even 67% of the solar system! F=ma P=mv without any forces to alter inertia,